Request My Consultation

How Can We Help?

Quick Contact Form

Send My Info

Client Testimonials and Peer Endorsements

10 Reviews | write a review

Read what our past clients have to say about us:
Some of these reviews may have been submitted on other websites. We are not affiliated with or sponsored by these websites.

Cancel

Write a Review

Rating:
Name:
City:
State:
Quote:
Enter a quote such as: "I Love this company!"
Review:
Email: (Optional, will only be used to communicate with you as needed.)
Sep 4, 2016 | | Sykesville, MD
Client's rating: 5 of 5

Jennifer Matthews is the best. Needed a lawyer and got the best!! Military supported and gets the job done! Jennifer knew how to handle the case and got the court case handled. Anytime I need an attorney i know where to go!!!

Sep 28, 2015 |
Client's rating: 5 of 5

Ms.Mathews did a wonderful job representing me. She was very personable, professional, understanding and was very focused on me and my case. She explained everything to me every step of the way. Everything went in my favor. I was very satisfied with my legal service. If i could give her more than 5 stars i would. Yes i will recommend her and i would use her services again in the future. Thanks again Ms. Mathews.

Sep 24, 2015 |
Client's rating: 5 of 5

I was having a bad custody issue with my ex and he also wasn't paying the child support like he was supposed to. A friend who used Jennifer for his DUI gave me her number and I was worried I wouldn't be able to afford an attorney. Jennifer was great and not only did the judge find in my favor she made my ex pay the back pay due in the child support! She is really nice and honest and patient and I would recommend her all the way.

Sep 21, 2015 |
Client's rating: 5 of 5

My 19 year old son received a speeding ticket, right before going back to college. Jennifer did a great job representing him, without his presence. Since he attends school in Texas, her service was a tremendous weight off of our family. I couldn't ask for a better attorney. I highly recommend her.

Feb 2, 2015 | | Bethesda, MD
Client's rating: 5 of 5

Mr. Joe Owens is the finest and sharpest military defense attorney. Based on my personal experience and observation, he does not back out of corruption and fought for me 110%. When I hired Joe Owens, it was smooth sailing from beginning to end while others seemed the odds were stacked against me. That didn't matter because Joe Owens had a strong grip on my case, and did everything in his power to make sure I'm acquitted for each frivolous criminal charge stacked against me (16 different counts). The end result, ZERO conviction and it was not possible without Joe "THE MAN" Owens that will stand up for you and defend your rights.

Oct 8, 2014 |
Client's rating: 5 of 5

Where do I begin? Jennifer is fantastic. I got a DUI one night after a horrible breakup and I felt extremely lost and confused about what to do and how to pick up the pieces. A friend from work recommended Jennifer and I got in touch with her. After meeting with her, I felt like I was in good hands and I felt a lot less alone in dealing with everything. She was always very professional, yet kind and reliable. (Not to mention, reasonably priced.) When I was meeting with her, I was wary about driving to her office in the city during rush hour and she was more than happy to meet me at a coffee shop close to my workplace. She helped me get on the ball and do everything I needed to do to be ahead of the game. She kept everything organized and let me know if there was anything I needed to do that I had not done yet. She helped me find alcohol classes I could afford and that would work with my schedule (some of these are VERY expensive) and encouraged me to complete them before my court date. She was always willing to answer my questions any time, which was nice because I had many, many questions. In the end, with Jennifer's help, I got 6 months of probation. I learned a lesson the hard way, but I truly believe my outcome could have been much worse if I didn't have her by my side throughout the whole process. I 100% recommend Jennifer Meade.

Feb 7, 2014 |
Client's rating: 5 of 5

I hired Mr. Owens 2 years ago for an NCIS investigation. Though he wasn't able to defend me at Court Martial due to the time lapse in our attorney-client agreement, he was very knowledgeable about the UCMJ, and the specifics to my case. He always had an answer that I needed, and always kept up with me to see if anything changed. After my charges were issued, and I was sent to confinement, he even checked on me in the brig, though I no longer could afford him. I recommend all military personnel on the east coast to hire him before talking to any investigations officers or MP's.

Jan 2, 2014 |
Client's rating: 5 of 5

I endorse this lawyer. Mr. Owens has treated my clients with military related problems with great respect, and to fantastic results.

Oct 22, 2011 |
Client's rating: 5 of 5

Mr. Owens was my trial lawyer for a Court Martial in 2009. Without Mr. Owens help I would not be writing this letter of endorsement. Mr. Owens is a very professional attorney who takes his job very seriously. Anyone who hires Joe Owens will receive the 110% effort they are looking for. Mr. Owen is an experienced attorney with 20 years of Army experience in and out of the JAG Corps. He is very knowledgeable and highly intelligent in all facets of his job. He is incredibly dedicated in finding solutions to problems which he views as opportunities. Mr. Owens can and will go to any length to win a case. Again, if this were not true I would not be here writing this letter of recommendation.

May 13, 2011 |
Client's rating: 5 of 5

I endorse this lawyer. I have invited Mr. Owens on two occasions to speak to classrooms that I teach at the University of Maryland at College Park to share his wisdom and insight regarding the practice of law. He brings a wealth of knowledge, experience, and humor to his presentation and has helped these students to gain a better understanding of the excellence and compassion that is required to be an effective counsel and ethical officer of the court.

10 results found. Viewing page 1 of 1.